A new shape

I’ve played with new shapes of late like bowls.  As usual its a bit of trial and error, and then some more.The bowls have been a success in its various forms, that is until I’ve tried to get them off the wheel. I have considered drilling the wheel head and using bats, as this seems an easy option for getting around the problem of removing the bowls from the wheel. That would be too easy. So tomorrow I will try again with a bit more water and a little gentle push. Here is a new shape which I hope you like.

salt jug/bird feeder/garlic store

3 comments

      • yvettedelacy

        yeh I have been told too but doesn’t always work for me!!! I also do a clean dry hand pick up. I have tried bats but struggle keeping them on. I never listened at uni as I was only into ceramic sculpture…then.

Leave a Reply

