New clay new jug

New clay new pot I have changed clay and produced yet another jug, which is taking sometime to dry out. The reason  for the change was no other reason than clubbing together with other potters to bulk buy some clay As I have forgotten the supplier it came from, I also can not remember the clays name: sorry ive got it written down at home. I`ve found it!!! http://spencroftceramics.co.uk and the clay is Fleck Stoneware 1150-1280. Its being a big hit with me as I have found it to be more manageable on the wheel. Its plasticity  has enabled my throwing  and handle pulling to progress. The marks are made by a machine part cog, which I found in a draw in the workshop. I hope you like! The kiln I mentioned in an early post is still in Chesterfield, waiting to be collected. Although it’s a three-phase electric kiln,  it’s going to be converted to a gas-fired kiln. Roll on the new year when I will be cooking on gas.

One comment

Leave a Reply

