Putting on a show

Here's mud in your toes

I just took part in Handmade in Britain – and learned a thing or two in the process. Here’s my top 20 tips for putting on a good show.

1* Everyone always says it’s a good idea to visit a show beforehand to check out whether it is a good outlet for you. This is true. Think about who’s in the area, the shops there and what appears to be selling well.

2* I worked hard ahead of time to get a good set up that I could be happy with and then re-use lots more time. I also looked at other people’s stands at other shows to pick up tips. Every time I confessed it was my first ever show people were surprised, which was nice as it gave me more confidence.

3* Some shows may have storage space, others may not. Lots of them will give you a…

View original post 865 more words

Leave a Reply

