Wardlow Mires pottery and food Festival

I recently went to the Wardlow Mires pottery and Food Festival, in Derbyshire. This is a real must for your diary for next year! Get on the mailing list. There are around fifty potters exhibiting their wares. I will up date my links to some of these potters as they are well worth a visit online. As my site says, I am a newbie potter and as such I found lots of inspiration and sound advice from the potters at the show. Mike Dodd  is a potter with lots of advice .Another potter that caught my attention was Ruthanne Tudball a soda glazed ceramics artist, you can find her work at . But what have done as far as my own pottery. Well I am still doing my jugs and getting pleased with my forms. My handles have taken a bit of a step back, but over all I am happy with the way things are going.

20131017-120337.jpg . As certain things come in to play like getting my centring and form more true. I then started some time back thinking of how I was was going to cook my pots. I looked at lots of kilns on eBay and gumtree and found then either over priced or too far away. So I have decided to build my own, with the help of joe finch kilns.

Leave a Reply

