I have been chasing jugs

I been chasing jugs for a while now during these last summers months. But I have not still I feel got my jugs to where I want them yet. The jug making has been a lot of fun and still is and still is my pet project at the moment. Big ones and small one of all shapes and sizes they line my shelfs. Sunday just gone was a good jug making day and now I am just waiting for these pots to go leather hard. I have had a bit of a problem with getting my pots leather hard or getting the timing right when they are at that state. As my work shop is very cool, the pots take a week to get to the leather hard state. In my keenness to attached my handles to jugs I have distorted the jugs in the process as they have still been soft! When I have not been moving flat again this summer or in the workshop I have been distracted  by other things like potters shows for one over the summer months, I have visited a good few show where potters have been showing their wares. Here is a nice example of one the delights of those shows. I bought this and I just love it.

20120924-213437.jpg

Leave a Reply

