jugs and handles

What a feeling it is to form a basic jug from a lump of clay. The two hour workshop at the potters barn in sand batch has really paid off in terms of giving me a simple focus in my pottery. I was supposed to following my tutors instructions in making three cylinders in half an hour and then cutting them down the middle to make sure of the consistency in the forms of the shapes. I have to a degree been working towards this goal, but in my own way. some cylinders some other shapes and none within the timed task set by Steve. But today I produced some jugs of a cylinder shape which I have not cut down the middle also. This has given me the confidence to attempted the half hour, three balls of clay into cylinders task. Tomorrow handles on jugs and then cut those that do not look or feel right down the middle.

Leave a Reply

